The new novel that I am writing is in first person. It is a maiden voyage for me. All of the other stories I have written have been in third person. I enjoy writing in third person because I can control each character that enters the scene. I can follow them if they leave a room. I can hop into their mind and convey what they are thinking. The only other story I have written in first person was a short story called “The Party”. I enjoyed it so much, that when I started the new novel, I was ready to tackle it again. I love writing in first person because it flows through the keys onto the word document with ease. I guess I will alternate in between the two from now on. But third person fulfills the need in me to control and explore. Why do you write in first or third person?

